The Great 2012 Cooking Extravaganza! Day 11

January 13, 2012 at 1:04 am (Food) (, , )

Hello friends!  Welcome back to my little experiment…

Tonight we tried another Indian dish I’ve been wanting to try…  Chicken Tikka Masala…  NOT my cup of tea, but Mike really liked it!  A little heat, nice creamy sauce, but I just didn’t like the combination of flavors in that sauce.  The chicken was really good, and I made some veggies to go with it, just not a fan of that sauce.  I sort of cheated, used a packet sauce mix so I don’t have a “recipe” for you today, SORRY!  If you like Tikka Masala, this would probably be a good dish, it was very quick and easy.  I’ve got another one for another day, Tandori chicken, hopefully that one will be more to MY liking!

Also, sorry, no photos tonight.  It all went so fast!

Tomorrow, we start the Friday night burger experiments!!  William suggested we have one night a week with a familiar favorite, and I agreed with conditions…  I get to make them a little different each week, put out some different toppings, maybe different things as side dishes, but we can have his “burgers” on Friday nights!  Thinking we’re starting with onion soup burgers and a cheesy mushroom topping…

So, until tomorrow, eat well, love well, live well!

Leave a Reply

