The Great 2012 Cooking Extravaganza! Day 20

January 22, 2012 at 3:02 pm (Food) (, , , )

OOPS!!  Friday night was supposed to be burger night, I promised William we would do that one night a week with something he was guaranteed to like, and I completely forgot!  So, Saturday was burgers this week.  Very simple recipe for you…

BIG PIG Burgers

1 pound hamburger

1 Tbsp onion flakes

1/2 cup Italian seasoned bread crumbs

1 egg, lightly beaten

Combine all ingredients, mix VERY well (I get in there with my bare hands and squish everything around for about 5 minutes, or until it’s smooth).

Split into three even portions, form these into patties.  Fry over medium heat until juices run clear, turning several times to keep from over browning/scorching.  Mine cooked about 15 minutes total.

I served these on seeded buns with cheese and condiments, everyone picks their own.  Suggestions: ketchup, mustard, relish, mayo, pickle slices, sliced onion (not for ME, but you might like it!), sliced avocado, sliced pineapple, etc.

On a side note, I also made frozen crinkle cut fries with these, and we had chili and cheese to top them off.  Well, we were so stuffed from the burgers, we couldn’t finish the fries!  AND, since I’ve been cooking so much “REAL” food, the frozen/canned stuff just seemed gross!  I have lots of leftover fries, think I’m going to cut them into smaller pieces and fry them, turn them into something resembling hash browns.

Anyway, sorry this is late, I was just so busy yesterday, I forgot about posting!  I’ll make sure to get tonight’s post done on time, and with pics!

Until then, eat well, love well, live well!!

Leave a Reply

