The Great 2012 Cooking Extravaganza! Day 36

February 7, 2012 at 2:45 am (Food) (, , , , , , , , , , , )

Hello friends, and welcome back!

Tonight, being Monday and that means scout night, for now, was sort of a quick and easy kind of night.  I cold-water thawed three Tilapia fillets, and William helped me coat them in a mixture of one cup flour with 3 Tbsp Old Bay, then I put them on the George Foreman grill for about 5 minutes.  They were absolutely perfect, and had just enough flavor to cover up that slightly fishy taste I don’t much care for.  (you would never know I grew up on the Chesapeake Bay, as much as I don’t really like seafood!)  We had a nice fresh salad, Welch style of course, with some really cool extras.  Here’s a list of everything that went into MY salad, at least!

Iceberg lettuce

Fresh spinach

Green cabbage, cut into thin slices

Grape tomatoes

Green pepper

Cucumber slices

Carrot slices

Strawberries

Celery slices

Not everyone around here likes all those things, but I do!!

Not sure yet what I’m going to cook tomorrow, but I have TONS of meat in the freezer just waiting for a new recipe, so I need to pour through those cook books in the morning!!

Until tomorrow, eat well, love well, live well!!

 

Leave a Reply

