The Great 2012 Cooking Extravaganza! Day 38

February 9, 2012 at 12:44 am (Food) (, , , )

Hello my friends, and welcome back!

What a total disappointment tonight was…  I tried a bacon and cheese souffle, which should have been easy since I pulled off a regular cheese souffle just two weeks ago.  Well, let me tell you…  different recipe, cooked literally twice as long as the recipe said, and it STILL wasn’t done!  So, I have a pretty photo of the souffle, which LOOKED perfect, but was runny in the bottom, so then I have another picture of what we actually ate for dinner, which was eggs, cheese, bacon and spinach cooked together and served on a roll.  Very disappointing, but I guess it had to happen sooner or later…  Oh well!  Tomorrow night will be a chicken dish, maybe mini pot pies or something along those lines, and creme caramel for dessert.  At least I know those will come out better!

Until tomorrow, eat well, love well, live well!!

2 Comments

  1. Mom said,

    Those meals can’t all be wonderful! At least you are trying.

  2. mariettamomma said,

    I love that you shared your failure:) It’s real life.

Leave a Reply

