The Great 2012 Cooking Extravaganza! Day 54

February 24, 2012 at 11:59 pm (Food)

Hello again my friends, and welcome back!

I have to start out by saying that I feel like I cheated!!  I didn’t actually make anything home made today…  Walmart take-and-bake pizzas, sodas, and Girl Scout cookies!  Not a home made anything in sight.  I know it’s still relatively early, and I could squeeze in SOMETHING home made tonight if I really tried, but I’m just not sure I’m quite up to it yet!  I am feeling 80% better than I was two days ago, but I’m still run down.

However…  I do have some things planned for our movie night tomorrow, including a new recipe for bite sized apple pies that I found and want to try, plus maybe loose burger minis (haven’t had those since I moved away from Michigan), and I have some Italian sausages thawing, so maybe I’ll make some kind of bite sized appetizer/movie snack out of those, too.  Maybe some corn fritters so I can say we had a “veggie”??  Hmmm…  wonder how green beans would taste deep fried in batter?  Might be a good dipping snack!  And I have some broccoli to play with, too, so it could be a fun movie night!!

Anyway, I wanted to at least say “hi”, and let you know that I cheated, but I’ll make it up tomorrow, promise!!

Until then, eat well, love well, live well!!

Leave a Reply

