The Great 2012 Cooking Extravaganza! Day 95

April 6, 2012 at 12:07 am (Food) (, , , , )

Hello again friends, and welcome back!

It was another good day around here, hope yours is just as good!  Started laundry, cleaned up the kitchen AFTER I made the mess tonight (so I’m ahead for tomorrow, woo hoo!), cleaned the cat box, did the usual shuttling kids around, made a bracelet that turned out really well,

 (sterling and Swarovski crystals)

and only spent a few hours hunting those stupid Easter Eggs on Lima Beads today.  I did find a couple more, but I need two more to get the next free item…  guess I know what I’m doing tomorrow!

Anyway, good dinner tonight, here’s what was on the menu:

Cube Steak (a different way)

1 package cube steaks (I get the three packs)

1 carton beef broth

1 can cream of mushroom soup

Place all ingredients in crock pot (yeah I know, I use it a LOT), cook on LOW at least 6 hours, longer if you can.  Remove meat from pot and serve.  You could make a gravy out of the juices in the pot, would probably be really good, but I didn’t this time.

We had this with garlic bread (Walmart bakery) and a fresh salad.  William made his meat and bread into a sandwich with cheese.  I got pics!

 Here’s my plate!

 William’s sandwich.

He had salad, too, but his salad is always just lettuce and ranch dressing.

Anyway, that’s it for tonight.  Until tomorrow, eat well, love well, live well!

Leave a Reply

