The Great 2012 Cooking Extravaganza! Day 99

April 9, 2012 at 8:51 pm (Food, Personal)

Hello again friends, and welcome back!  Hope you all had a productive Monday!  I know I did…

Almost finished a custom jewelry order today, just need to order one more piece on pay day, and I can get these things shipped out and get paid!

Did some laundry, did some dishes, finished our taxes (not as bad as I expected, but we still owed a little this year), did James’ first tax return (lucky devil gets it ALL back!), figured out the bills for the next week, sewed up a couple of pairs of ripped pants for William, and did the usual shuttling kids here and there.

Took William “out” to dinner tonight, went to Wendy’s since James is working there now, used his employee discount, so it cost about $8 for all three of us to eat!  So guess what, no cooking tonight, no new recipes for you…  Sorry!!!

On the one hand I feel bad that I didn’t cook for ya’ll tonight, or the family for that matter, but on the other hand, I got a lot done, and I feel pretty good about it, so I’m going to give myself a pass tonight!  I promise to cook that much more tomorrow, so you’ll have something new to go in your recipe book.

And of course, it’s scout night, so I’ll be heading out in a bit to deal with 5 little men.  I think we’re working on athletics again, playing football, ping pong, marbles, and whatever else their den leader can come up with!  They seem to be enjoying it, and that’s what matters.

Here’s to a great week for everyone, and until tomorrow, eat well, love well, live well!

Leave a Reply

