The Great 2012 Cooking Extravaganza! Day 102

April 12, 2012 at 10:55 pm (Food) (, , )

Hello again friends, and welcome back!!  Hope you are all having a wonderful day!

It’s been interesting around here today…

Fires at the north end of the state, up near the Georgia border, plus another fire in the Gainesville area, sent smoke our way all morning.  James couldn’t breath outside in all that smoke, so he got a day off, which he can’t really afford, but what can you do!

I spent the day with a friend, went driving around downtown Tampa (I can’t stand it, but she was driving, and she doesn’t mind, so it wasn’t as stressful as when I have to go down there by myself!), went to lunch at a really good Chinese restaurant (we are sorely lacking in GOOD Chinese restaurants around here), her treat, which was a nice surprise!

Had a parent teacher conference with William’s two teachers, who both said the same thing we’ve been telling him (and James) for years…  he’s entirely too smart to be getting “C”‘s, and with just a LITTLE bit of effort, he could have straight “A”‘s.

To add to an already interesting day, I got a call back from a temp agency, going in for an interview next Tuesday morning. (finally!!)  I already took their online testing, did OK, so hopefully they can put me to work soon!!  I applied for a couple of jobs with them, so maybe I’ll be a good fit for at least one…  keep your fingers crossed!

And of course, last but not least, got the news that my dad’s biopsies all came back clean, and the surgeon got clean margins on the lung they removed, so I think he’s good to go now!  Recovering well, feeling better, healing well, we’ll see him on Sunday.

Oh, and I did a little laundry and cleaned up the kitchen in between everything else…

So, after all these adventures, I realized I forgot to take chicken out to thaw for dinner tonight, so we sort of cheated on our meal…

TA DA!  Bacon sandwiches!  Bacon, bread, toppings, just that easy!

Oh, and I had a visitor when I got home from lunch…  This beautiful giant moth, literally the size of the palm of my hand, sitting on the wall outside our front door.  Kind of startled me at first, but then I had to take a picture!

So that was our day around here.  Hope you all had a good one!

Until tomorrow, eat well, love well, live well!!

1 Comment

  1. Mom A.K.A. Grammy said,

    Hey, tonight I got your blog notice on my page….about time. Sounds like a good day to me! Now put your thumb on William’s head and press hard!

Leave a Reply

