The Great 2012 Cooking Extravaganza! Day 104

April 14, 2012 at 11:21 pm (Food) (, , , , )

Hello again friends, and welcome back!!  Hope you all are having a stunning Saturday!!

It’s been a little weird around here today…

I slept in a little, since I didn’t HAVE to get up to take anyone anywhere, but Mike was heading out to the doctor this morning and shocked me awake with the news that our “new” TV died.  It was free, from a friend, so I’m not complaining, but dang it was nice having a huge TV instead of what we can actually afford to buy!  I’m going to miss it…  I can’t read the cable program guide on the smaller TV, so I have to get someone else to read it to me, or get up off my big lazy butt and get close enough to read it!!  LOL!

So I got up, played on my computer for a little bit, asked William if we could borrow his TV until we can figure out a way to get a new one, and he agreed without TOO much whining.  He’s not happy about using the 15″ (I think!) TV again, but you know what, he’ll live!  We got things all moved around, including bringing his XBox into the living room so he can still play games with Mike, which is actually kind of cool.

I got a whopper of a headache, sort of snuck up on me, but I still managed to fold the last load of laundry, made a few new sets of jewelry (sold one already, to my mother of course, my best customer!), I’ll share some pics here in just a bit, took a nap thinking that might help with the headache (not), cleaned up the kitchen, made a nice dinner.

Here’s the jewelry:

And here’s the recipe for dinner:

Sausage Pasta

1 pkg egg noodles, cooked to package directions

1 pkg mild Italian sausage

1 small jar pasta sauce of choice

Shredded mozzarella cheese

Great Value garlic bread, cooked to package directions

Boil sausages about 10 minutes, or until ALMOST done.  Remove from water, and slice into rounds.  Cook in a large skillet until done through, and well browned (I like mine more crispy, but that’s just my taste!).  Reduce heat to low, add in pasta sauce and simmer while pasta is cooking.  Drain pasta, serve in a bowl topped with sausage and sauce, plus a little shredded cheese on top.  We also had garlic bread on the side!

Wishing for something ooey-gooey for dessert, but not up to making anything, so maybe I can talk Mike into making a run to the store…  Hmmmm…  I’ll let you know how that goes!

Anyway, hope you all have a great weekend, and until tomorrow, eat well, love well, live well!

Leave a Reply

