The Great 2012 Cooking Extravaganza! Day 116

April 26, 2012 at 8:45 pm (Food) (, , , , , , )

Hello again friends, and welcome back!  Hope you all are having a great day!

The week is starting to wind down a little, getting close to Friday, and I’m starting to “feel” this whole back to work thing.  Got a little slap on the hand for being literally 2 minutes late to work, so now I think William may go to a friends’ house in the morning so I’m not stressing about getting him there too early when there are no teachers around, and then he can get there on time and I won’t have to worry!!  Plus, I can hit the road a few minutes earlier and not have to worry about being late.  Apparently, that’s the one thing they really stress out about at this place, being late, so I gotta figure it out.

So, William had a really good day at school, and a good time after school, played outside, spent time with friends.  We worked on his paper together, got it finished, and he’s really happy with how it turned out, so I’m happy.  He told me what to type, I cleaned it up, we both win!

James is home tonight, and playing video games, of course.  I’m sure he’s wishing his car was on the road already, he’s getting tired of riding his bike to work, or bumming rides from friends.  Soon, I hope!  Maybe next week his schedule will be better so he can use my car in the evenings.

Mike is home from work, looking a little worse for wear tonight, but again, it’s getting close to the end of the week.  And it’s been a LONG week for him.  Good thing the weekend is coming!!

So, tonight we had a nice dinner.  Nothing overly fancy, but here’s a recipe for you:

Crock Pot Curried Chicken

3 large boneless skinless chicken breasts

1 carton chicken broth

1 can coconut milk

2 Tbsp curry paste

Put everything in the crock pot, cook on LOW at least 8 hours.  Remove from pot, shred and serve!

I also made some rice in the rice cooker to go with this, boiled some frozen peas and frozen broccoli.

Like I said, not fancy, but tasty!!

So until tomorrow, eat well, love well, live well!

Leave a Reply

