The Great 2012 Cooking Extravaganza! Day 123

May 4, 2012 at 7:29 pm (Food, Personal)

Hello again friends, and welcome back!  Here’s to another Fabulous Friday!

The new job just keeps getting better and better!  I spent part of my day working on a spreadsheet project for the boss, part of the day in training, and part of the day screening new vendors, so I felt really productive.  And I think on Monday I’m getting my own properties to manage, YEAH!  I still have a little more training to get through, but not too much.  I really feel like I’m learning so much, wasn’t sure I was mentally prepared to learn so much, but I also think I’ve managed to let go of some of the crap in my head from the last two jobs, and now I’m ready for the challenge.  I think the boss recognizes that, and is ready to help me succeed.

I’m off on my birthday next week, which is really cool.  Mike took the day off, too, so I think we’re going to a movie and either breakfast or lunch, not sure yet.  And we’re going to mom’s on Sunday for Mother’s Day, going to get the guys to get pizza or something so we don’t have to cook!

All my boys are home, I got my last unemployment check today, and I just felt the need to celebrate that for some reason (something about being unemployed for more than a year I think), so we had PIZZA!!  Jet’s Pizza, no less.  Good stuff!!  Sorry, no recipes today, but I have some good stuff planned for the weekend, promise!  Not sure I’ll be up to what I have planned after the craft show tomorrow, but that really only lasts a few hours, so I think it’ll all work out.  James has volunteered to stay and help me out at the show, so Mike and William just have to figure out what they’re doing while we’re gone, but I’m sure they’ll think of something.

So anyway, I just have two photos to share with you tonight…  one is the almost empty pizza box:

and the other is my view right now:

William and James have taken over the new TV with Banjo Kazooie on the XBox, oh joy.  On the one hand, I’m happy they are doing something together, that doesn’t happen too often around here.  On the other hand, really??? Video games in my living room???  Oh well, guess that’s the price of having kids…

Anyway, have a good evening, enjoy Friday night, and until tomorrow, eat well, love well, live well!

1 Comment

  1. Love ya, Mom aka Grammy :~) said,

    You show them girl! You are one smart cookie and they should recognize that pretty quickly. Maybe you need to be a big TV for the game room!

Leave a Reply

