The Great 2012 Cooking Extravaganza! Day 124

May 5, 2012 at 11:24 pm (Food) (, , , )

Hello again friends, and welcome back!  Hope you’re all having a nice weekend.

Well, I did the art show, it was really small, but everyone was really nice, and it was a pleasant day, not anywhere near as hot as it could have been, and we had shade.  James was a huge help, even ran for lunch since the food vendor didn’t show up.  I only sold one thing, made a whole $2, but I had a good time, so it was worth it.  Gotta get back into the swing of things somehow!  I thought I had something scheduled literally once a month all year, but some things fell through, so now I’m back to looking for shows.  I think I might have found another one for later in the year, gotta decide by Thursday…

Anyway, seems things were quiet around the house today.  Mike caught something from a client, so he’s feeling a little under the weather.  Seems to just be a head cold, keep your fingers crossed that’s all it is!  William spent the day goofing off, playing video games, and asking to go to a friend’s house.  Guess he was bored…

So I made a quick pizza for dinner, yeah I know, pizza two nights in a row, but that’s what we did.  At least this one was mostly home made.  Here’s what I did:

Semi-Home Made Pizza

1 frozen pizza dough, thawed

Roughly 6 Tbsp sauce

About 1/2 cup shredded cheese

About 10 slices lunchmeat ham

Corn meal

Liberally sprinkle a pizza stone with corn meal.  Place the thawed pizza dough on the stone, press with fingers to spread it out a bit.  Turn over, making sure to get corn meal under the dough.  Roll with a rolling pin until size and thickness desired.  I made what looked about like a large take-out pizza, went to the edges of my pizza stone.  Spread with sauce, top with ham slices arranged around the crust, and cover with cheese.  Bake at 450 degrees for 12-15 minutes, or until cheese is melted and lightly browned, and crust is crispy around the edges.

This was OK, not great, but it was certainly easy!  I think I need to make sure I keep pizza toppings in the house, and the right kind of cheeses.  I had Mexican blend in the fridge, but I wanted mozzarella and Parmesan.

With I had a photo for you, but it’s all gone already.  Sorry!

Until tomorrow, eat well, love well, live well!!

Leave a Reply

