The Great 2012 Cooking Extravaganza! Day 127

May 8, 2012 at 7:30 pm (Food)

Hello again friends, and welcome back!  Hope you’re having a Terrific Tuesday!

Things are getting really busy at the new job, hope I can keep up.  Still trying to make sure I understand everything, found a mistake already, but at least it wasn’t a big one, and I learned something from it.  Training is officially finished next Monday, boss is talking about giving me my own properties on Tuesday, so I gotta make sure I understand as much as I can now!  I know I’m on a great team and I’ll have lots of help, but it’s a little daunting.

William had a good day at school, had fun with his friends after school, and has decided he wants to ride his bike home a couple days a week.  Since James has worked out his schedule so he’s home until I get here with the car, that will work out just fine.  I’m happy for him that he’s got a good boss who is willing to work with him on his hours, and I know he’s happy that he’s getting some regularity and knows what to expect in his pay checks.  Plus, he really seems to enjoy what he’s doing.  I’m still hoping he gets the bug to go back to school, but it’s up to him, and I can wait.

Well, I guess I’m slacking off this week, I didn’t cook again!  We had so many of those mini meatloaves, we’re still eating them!!  And there are still a couple left!  Mike and I had baked potatoes with ours, William had carrots, and we all had a nice salad.  Guess all that cooking on Sunday is really paying off.  We still have a couple of those pork chops with fruit left, too, so I guess I know what I’m having for lunch tomorrow!

I’m thinking something needs to go in the crock pot in the morning for dinner tomorrow, just not sure what yet.  Gotta come up with something new!!

Anyway, until tomorrow, eat well, love well, live well!!

Leave a Reply

