The Great 2012 Cooking Extravaganza! Day 130

May 11, 2012 at 9:09 pm (Food)

Hello again friends, and welcome back!  Hope you’ve had a great week, I know we have around here!!

Mike had the day off (lucky bum!), because he had time saved up and he needed a sanity break.  Wish I could have spent the day with him, but I had my own little adventure today.  Our team went out into the field and got to “inspect” a property, see what the field reps do, or in our case don’t do, and how different photos we see on a computer can be from what an inspector sees in the field.  It was definitely eye opening, but it was also HOT!

I think William had an OK day, went to school, dad picked him up and took him for a Slurpee after school, and promised to play Halo with him (that’s where they are now).  Then we went out to eat, something we haven’t really done in quite a while.  It was nice, but somehow I feel guilty spending the money!  I know we deserve it, but it just seems so weird after all that time when I was unemployed and we just couldn’t spend that kind of money on something as frivolous as eating out, or going to the movies like yesterday.  Oh well, I guess as long as we don’t go overboard it will be OK.  Gotta get into the habit of saving something every week, now that we’ll have something to save!!

So, no recipes tonight, sorry.  Guess I really am taking the week off!!  Oh well, I needed it, too.

Until tomorrow, eat well, love well, live well!!

Leave a Reply

