The Great 2012 Cooking Extravaganza! Day 133

May 14, 2012 at 8:42 pm (Food)

Hello again friends, and welcome back!

I guess I’m not really supposed to cook on Mondays any more, since it’s just not working out for me!  Although, next Monday is the last scout meeting, so maybe the week after that I can get back into the swing…

So, Monday was interesting.  Last official day of training at the new job, got a certificate to prove it.  Spent the rest of the day interviewing potential vendors and reviewing photos for the guy who was out sick last week.  He’s back, doing MUCH better, glad to see him!  I think I almost have the interview process down, I’m feeling pretty comfortable with it, and I turned in three completed sets of forms for some areas where we really need new vendors, so I feel like I’m helping.

I think William had an OK day today, but he had a sub, so he also had homework.  He wasn’t happy about that!!  But he got it done without too much trouble.  Then he went outside to help Mike wash Lovebugs off the car and got soaked.  I think that was the most fun he had all day!  We went to scouts, were supposed to be building bird houses, didn’t have all the right tools, so guess what we’re doing this weekend…

So, no cooking tonight.  Took William to McD’s before scouts, ate in the car, but we got to talk a little, so that was cool.  But sorry, no recipes today.  Oh well, got pork chops I have to cook tomorrow, so I’m sure I’ll have something cool for you!

Until then, eat well, love well, live well!

Leave a Reply

