The Great 2012 Cooking Extravaganza! Day 134

May 15, 2012 at 8:00 pm (Food) (, , , , )

Hello again friends, and welcome back!!  Hope you’re all having a good week so far.

It’s shaping up to be an interesting week!  Mike left for work this morning, only to return less than 30 minutes later not feeling so well. Back to be he went…  but he did get some laundry done once he got up, and did a load of dishes in the dishwasher.  Can’t seem to get completely caught up on either of those since I went back to work!  Doesn’t help that I don’t LIKE doing either of those!!

William had a good day at school, spent time with his friend after school, and came home to a dinner he liked.

James is off to work tonight, had a few days off, got to get back into the swing.  Can’t wait to tell him I need him to cut the lawn this week.  I know how much he loves cutting the lawn.  (yeah, you sense a little sarcasm there)

So, Tuesday night dinner…  well, I had 4 pork chops thawed out, but since Mike was home today, I only had two left when I got home.  Luckily, I also had some hamburger thawed, so we grilled those last two pork chops and three burgers, so we got dinner tonight, and I get lunch tomorrow!  Plus, I made some peas, broccoli and yellow squash to go with it.  No big recipes, but definitely a good meal!  Now I just have to figure out what goes with a burger for lunch tomorrow…

Until then, eat well, love well, live well!!

Leave a Reply

