The Great 2012 Cooking Extravaganza! Day 188

July 9, 2012 at 8:14 pm (Food)

Hello again friends, and welcome back!  Hope your week is starting off well.

So, the new hairdo was a hit at work, got tons of compliments.  Wore one of the new pairs of shoes, they were really cool until about 3PM, then they started to hurt just a little.  Next time, I think I have to take a separate pair for later in the day when I wear new shoes.

Good day at work, busy but not overwhelming.  Talked to the boss about the fact that my 12 weeks are almost up, he had no idea!  So then I talked to the HR person, they said they are reviewing all the temps who have now hit 3 months, and I should know something in a few weeks.  Until then, just keep going in and doing the job.  I can live with that!

Mike went to the back doctor today, has to schedule a bunch of scans and tests, then go back and see what they can do, if anything.

James got his root canal today, has to make the appointment to go back and get the crown.

William played video games all day as far as I can tell.  Gotta get him to the library and get those books for his summer reading list!!

Anyway, I didn’t cook tonight.  We had so many left overs, I just couldn’t see cooking anything tonight.

We had:

take out pizza

pot roast with potatoes, carrots and gravy

Asian egg rolls

Southwest egg rolls

Home made honey oat bread

Fresh fruit

So everyone got something they liked, and we STILL have some left overs!

Tomorrow, I try out my new Cake Pop Maker!!

Gotta make something for dinner, too, but no idea what yet.

Until then, eat well, love well, live well!

1 Comment

  1. Love ya sweetie, Mom aka Grammy :~) said,

    Sounds like a busy day all around. So glad James is getting his tooth fixed! Say Hi to all!

Leave a Reply

