The Great 2012 Cooking Extravaganza! Day 197-199

July 20, 2012 at 11:54 pm (Food)

Hello again friends, and welcome back!  Sorry I’ve been out of touch for a couple of days, but that’s how it is when you work…

Busy week around here!  Had my temp to hire orientation at work, I’m officially on payroll as of next Wednesday.  Busy at work, asked for something new to keep me occupied and a little challenged, so I got a little project.  Hopefully I can continue to either volunteer for extra stuff, or take on more properties, so I can stay busy for the whole week.  I hate sitting there wondering what to do with myself!

Mike had a fairly good week I think.  Working out some more medicine relationships, timing, getting rid of some of the chronic fatigue.  Every little bit helps!!

James has been working fewer and fewer hours at his job, told him he needs to find a nice way to tell them that if they can’t keep him busy, he has to go elsewhere!  But I think we’re going to try to get his car on the road so he can work more than just evening shifts.  I think that’s part of what’s killing his hours.  Gotta call the insurance folks tomorrow and see what we can find out.

William is SOOO bored!  Finally got him his summer reading books last night, he actually read for almost an hour without prompting!  Seems like he’s enjoying the book.  Mike wants to read it, too, so we’ll see what they’ve got him doing.

Made our bi-weekly trip to the comic store after work today.  William got his allowance, it’s gone already!  They were giving away free comics today in honor of the Batman release, so we got a couple copies of the first section of the new Batman comic, and a Batman pin for Mike’s hat.  Yeah, he’s a Batman fan.  I figure it’s only a matter of time before we go see the new movie.

Anyway, on to the food.  So last time I posted was Tuesday, so let’s see…

Wednesday night we ordered pizza, I had the headache from hell, and could barely even keep my eyes open, I certainly wasn’t going to cook!

Thursday night, we had pork chops on the grill, steamed broccoli and steamed peas.  Got the boys to help me clean up the kitchen, and just relaxed for a while.

And tonight, we had the comic run, then we went out for Jimmy Johns subs.  They were actually pretty good!!  Better even than when we went a couple weeks ago.

So, tomorrow I go grocery shopping for the week, going to see what kinds of cool things I can come up with for this coming week.  I won’t get to cook Sunday, though, because we’re going to my Mom’s for the day, it’s been two months, and we’re having Grammy withdrawals!  Looking forward to picnic food and swimming!!

So hope you all have a wonderful weekend, and I certainly hope to have something interesting for you tomorrow!!

Until them, eat well, love well, live well.

1 Comment

  1. Love ya sweetie, Mom aka Grammy :~) said,

    And we’re looking forward to you guys coming over….we miss you too!

Leave a Reply

