The Great 2012 Cooking Extravaganza! Day 209

July 30, 2012 at 7:34 pm (Food) (, , , )

Hello again friends, and welcome back!  Hope your week started out on a high note…

Work was completely crazy!  Walked in to 44 e-mails (I usually average about 15), 150 or so photo files to review (I usually average about 50), 44 new issues (on a heavy day I might get 20), and of course end of the month vendor craziness, two break-ins, phone calls (I never get phone calls)…  for the first time since I started this job I didn’t actually finish everything!!  I have a plan for tomorrow, but who knows how that will work out…

The boys did some chores today, without complaining at all, that was AWESOME!  And I was feeling so much better when I got home (that med change I mentioned yesterday is really working out) that I cleaned the bathroom and threw out some old stuff that’s just been taking up room in my vanity!

Mike is busy packing for his training trip…  sneaky bugger gets to go to Orlando for four days, stay in a nice hotel, and eat out every meal!  I’m jealous!!

Anyway, we sort of had a free-for-all dinner tonight.  There was some left over meatloaf, so Mike and James made meatloaf nachos.  Sounded sort of gross to me, but they said it was OK.  I made black bean nachos for myself, and William settled on a hot pocket of all things.  So no actual recipes for you, but I have to say, my nachos were pretty good!  Here’s what I did…

Black Bean Nachos

Flour tortilla strips

Shredded Colby Jack cheese

Black beans

Black olives

Spread out the tortillas on a plate, top with about 1/3 of a can of drained and rinsed black beans, about 1/2 can of chopped black olives, and about 1/2 cup of shredded cheese.  Microwave for 1 and 1/2 minutes, serve!  YUM!!!

So that’s about it for tonight.  Gonna go feed my virtual fish, check on my virtual farm, and then I think I might paint myself a mini birdhouse to put on my desk.

Until tomorrow, eat well, live well, live well!!

Leave a Reply

