The Great 2012 Cooking Extravaganza! Day 210

July 31, 2012 at 9:16 pm (Food) (, , , , , , , , )

Hello again friends, and welcome back!

Gonna tell you right up front, this is going to be a really short post!  I’m watching the USA women’s gymnastics team winning their gold medal (yeah, I know they won, now I want to see it!), so I won’t be typing very long!!

Busy, busy, busy at work, stressed out when I got home, but now I’m nice and relaxed!

Boys did some chores for me, Mike is off to Orlando for the week, the cat has been in my face since I walked in the door, which on one hand makes me nuts, and on the other hand, I know I’m loved!!  🙂

Anyway, quick and easy dinner tonight.  It doesn’t have a “name”, but everyone liked it!

Rice made in the rice cooker…

Kielbasa cut into tiny wedges…

Frozen peas…

Fry the Kielbasa in a large skillet about 8-10 minutes or until almost done.  Add in the peas, and continue to cook another 8-10 minutes, or until the peas are hot crisp tender.

Put about 1 cup rice in a bowl, top with about 1/3 of the sausage and peas, serve!  Mix it up a little in the bowl, YUM!

AND, I had leftover rice, made rice pudding in the crock pot.  Not very “puddingy”, but tasty…

Rice Pudding

5 cups cooked rice

1 can sweetened condensed milk

1 can evaporated milk

1 Tsp vanilla extract

1 Tsp cinnamon

2 eggs, beaten

2 Tbsp butter

Put everything in the crock pot, mix VERY well, heat on LOW about 2 hours or until rice has absorbed all the liquid, serve warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top! YUMMM!!!

So, that’s it, gonna go watch Olympics, until tomorrow, eat well, love well, live well!!

Leave a Reply

