January 6, 2013

January 6, 2013 at 9:34 pm (Food) (, , , , , )

Hello again friends, and welcome back!

Here we are, a brand new year, and a brand new chance to do something different/new/exciting!!!  I’m going to keep up with the weekly posts here, but I’m just going to share a few recipes, maybe some family gossip, whatever is new and exciting in my little world.  But I’ve also set up my two other blogs, going to go over there and post to them when I’m done here.  Kind of looking forward to a new challenge!

So here’s what I have for you this week:

Work was BEYOND crazy with two four day weekends in a row, trying to close out the month of December was completely nuts, very stressful (first time I’ve actually said the word stress relating to this job, I think), but I got through it, and get to start fresh on Monday.  Hopefully most of my co-workers will be over their colds and flu by then, too.  Getting scared being surrounded by sick people!

William was SO bored over his two week vacation, he’s actually excited about going back to school, but then he loves that school, so I guess I shouldn’t be surprised.  Almost every weekday he called me, sometimes to ask for something, sometimes just to say “hi”.  It was kind of cute actually!  Love my little buddy!!  🙂

James hasn’t been around much, but between work and girlfriend, I don’t expect that he will be.  Would like him to keep on top of his “rent” (chores), but he’s still a kid…

Anyway, got a couple recipes for you, some are actually complete originals!

Green Bean Casserole Bites

1 cup Bisquick

2 cans french cut green beans

1 can cream of mushroom soup

1 cup Panko bread crumbs

Mix everything together really well, drop by teaspoonfuls into hot oil, fry 1-2 minutes per side or until browned and crispy, remove to paper towel lined plate, serve warm.

P1060124

Corn Fritters

1 cup flour

2 cups corn

1 egg

Grated Parmesan

Mix well, drop by rounded teaspoonfuls into hot oil, fry 2-3 minutes per side or until browned and crispy, remove to paper towel lined plate, sprinkle with grated Parmesan, serve warm!

I can honestly say I didn’t cook that much this past week, but these are the only things I wrote down, so that’s all I have for now!  I’ll try to do better next week.

Now over to the new blogs!  Gotta figure out where those are going…

Until next time, eat well, love well, live well!

Leave a Reply

