My favorite chicken salad

June 14, 2014 at 11:29 am (Uncategorized)

Oh man, it’s been way too long since I’ve posted anything!  We bought a house, I’m at almost two years at my job, William is in middle school, James has his own place with his fiancé, we now have two cats…  Lots of changes, mostly good!

Anyway, I was just thinking about this as I made a quick cheat version, so thought I would post my all time favorite chicken salad recipe for you guys!

One cup shredded cooked chicken, preferably seasoned with poultry seasoning

About a quarter cup of mayo

A handful of grapes cut into quarters

About a quarter cup of finely diced apple

About an eighth of a cup of finely chopped walnuts

Mix it all together and serve it on bread or on a lettuce leaf or whatever works for you!  It’s super yummy!!!

Until next time….  ❤

Leave a Reply

